Dusty Springfield: Dusty In Memphis (2LPs 200g 45rpm / Acoustic Sounds)



Το θέλω!

Κωδικός προϊόντος: AS AAPP 8214-45 Κατηγορία: Ετικέτες: , ,


Originally released in 1969, the concept for “Dusty In Memphis” was to take England’s reigning female soul queen to the home of the music which had inspired her. Produced by Atlantic’s Jerry Wexler and Arif Mardin and engineered by Tom Dowd, the record’s highlights include “Son Of A Preacher Man”, “So Much Love”, “Breakfast In Bed”, “Just One Smile”, “I Don’t Want To Hear It Anymore” and “Just A Little Lovin'”. Springfield is backed by a crack band that had previously worked with Aretha Franklin, Wilson Pickett, King Curtis and Elvis Presley among others. The musicians – collectively known as the Memphis Cats – include guitarist Reggie Young, bassist Tommy Cogbill, drummer Gene Chrismann, pianist Bobby Wood and Bobby Emmons on organ and electric piano. Songwriting contributions came from, among others, Randy Newman, Carole King, Gerry Goffin, Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil. Dusty Springfield is one of the finest white soul singers of her era, and this is the undisputed proof.


Analogue Productions

Επιπρόσθετες Πληροφορίες

Βάρος 0.8 kg
Διαστάσεις 35.0 × 35.0 × 3.0 cm


Record Labels

Acoustic Sounds

Είδος Μουσικής