Steely Dan – Can’t Buy a Thrill (LP, Universal)


Μόνο 1 απομένουν σε απόθεμα

SKU: 602445406524 Category:

The classic Steely Dan MCA Records catalog is back on vinyl. Under the direction of Walter Becker and Donald Fagen, Steely Dan released seven albums from 1972 to 1980, an extraordinary series of first-class musicianship, clever wit, ingenious arrangements and pop hits that eclipsed the Top 40 of their time. Steely Dan’s vinyl reissue series begins with their debut album, now celebrating its 40th anniversary, Can’t Buy A Thrill, which included the band’s seminal hits: “Do It Again”, “Reelin’ in the Years” and the recently released “Dirty Work”. This album was followed by annual releases: Countdown to Ecstasy (“Show Biz Kids”, “My Old School”); Pretzel Logic (“Rikki Don’t Lose That Number”); Katy Lied (“Bad Sneakers”, “Everyone’s Gone to the Movies”); The Royal Scam (“Kid Charlemagne”, “The Fez”); and her masterpiece Aja, which included “Black Cow”, “Deacon Blues”, “Peg” and the title track. After a three-year hiatus, the band ended their MCA years with the brilliant Gaucho (“Hey Nineteen”, “Time Out Of Mind”).

Επιπλέον πληροφορίες


Steely Dan





Μπορεί επίσης να σας αρέσει…